The New Month

writings  calendar  discussion  blog

God marks the beginning of each new month with special sacrifices (Nu 28:11-15) and invites us to worship together before Him. (Eze 46:3) This cyclical pattern is intrinsic to God’s kingdom (Is 66:23), so the Apostle Paul encourages believers to observe these appointed times today. (Col 2:16-17) This helps keeps us all in step with God and His calendar.

In the year 2019 CE the months begin on the following dates. We celebrate each new moon in the beginning of the first day of the month, which is at sundown the evening prior to the given date.

Date Day
Jan 7 Mon
Feb 6 Wed
Mar 8 Fri
Apr 6 Sat
May 6 Mon
Jun 4 Tue
Jul 4 Thu
Aug 2 Fri
Aug 31 Sat
Sep 30 Mon
Oct 29 Tue
Nov 28 Thu
Dec 27 Fri

writings  calendar  discussion  blog